Hello world (or close family and friends)!

Well, I’ve done it.  I’ve jumped on the VERY end of the bandwagon and joined the world of blogging.

I think the primary reason I wanted so much to write a blog that I often end up “blogging” life in my head already, thinking, “Now how would I describe to an audience what is happening right now in life?”  At one point down the path of “What am I going to do with my life?,”  I thought that journalism might be a worthwhile endeavor.  I had a wonderful English teacher my freshman year of college, someone who pushed me and inspired me despite giving me what may be one of the hardest grades I ever worked for, even in my science degree.  She challenged me to use my experiences to fuel my writing, to use it as both an outlet for processing and as a stepping stone to inspire new stories.

The other reason I started this blog is as my personal creative outlet.  To be honest, creativity falls under a different definition for me.  I am definitively right-brained, loving science and logic and understanding why the world works the way it does.  But within this way of thinking, I’ve discovered creativity that falls under the categories of order and color schemes and chemical equations.  I love decorating and matching colors and details.  I enjoy cooking: my father described it as a way to perform chemical experiments.  And I love sharing food with friends and family who can enjoy it as well.  This science nerd is not stereotypical in that she LOVES to be social.

So thus developed “A Confectionary Life,” a place to share my little cooking experiments, house projects, and (hopefully) fun stories of a life full of joys, challenges, and everyday moments.

One thought on “Hello world (or close family and friends)!

Leave a Reply

